2008 s6 budget air ride

After purchasing my s6 i immediately started trying to come up with the cheapest way to get the car on air ride. My original plan was oem style rear bags, and bags that fit over the front struts with a cheap manual management setup. My original goal was to get it done for under $1000. I ended up finding a nice air management setup with Bluetooth for $600, so I snagged that. My $1000 budget at that point was still possible but unlikely. I then came across a complete airlift kit for a c7. I studied pictures and installation instructions for both kits and decided to give it a go. Fronts are going to require welding, but rears were pretty much a bolt on ordeal. This project will probably take me a few months to get buttoned up with my current schedule, but I had to jump right in to see if this was even going to be a possibility.

Awesome to see a landyacht on air! I had to fab in a custom setup for my 07 S6. I bought a full kit AirLift 3P off c6 a6 from a local. Fit well but corroded and leaky because of all the Maine winters it suffered through. I replaced 3 of the 4 bags and all fittings. I was told from Airlift the rear bags have been discontinued for c6 model. I did however have a friend with a b7 set I could compare them to and turns out with a custom spacer on the bottom the b7 bag emulates the c6 one. It likely would have worked without the spacer, but I wasnt looking to carolina squat my S6. Looking forward to seeing more progress from your project!

1 Like

I think I am going to have some of my rear bag brackets shaved down. I would like another inch of drop in the rear. But for now I’m just trying to get it done. What size wheels are you running in those pictures?

OEM s7 wheels, 20"x9" ET37, 255/35/r20 tires. That was about as wide as the fenders would allow me to go.

I have been out of the stance game for a long time. This will be my first time on air. I’m ther than the oem air setup my allroad had.