Cat Replacement Options for B8 RS5

Hey everyone, names Steve, long time follower of the rs5 forums. This is my first time starting a new topic, so hopefully not screwing anything up!

Long story short, there are telltale signs the cats are going bad in my 2015 RS5 with only 55k miles on it. I have JHM downpipes and rest of exhaust is stock. Bad news is I am just outside the 8 year emissions warranty, so SOL there.

I am just looking for any alternatives anyone has seen for replacing the cats. I have looked into JHM and am considering their de-cat racing headers, but truthfully do not want to run catless. Aside from OEM, has anyone seen any other solutions? Especially interested in high flow options if available.

I did see in other forums that there was discussion on going with JHM racing headers and running downstream cats, but never saw any posts on anyone actually doing it. Does anyone have any insight on this / has done this to their car already?

Thanks everyone!

I know an rs5 owner named Steve. Any chance you’re from Atlanta?

Anyways hit up JHM as they make headers and if you’re lucky they’ll maybe sell you a stock cat replacement.