DIY- B7 RS4 Clutch (working)

This will be a collaborative AR clutch install DIY, basically a working version that we can later finalize and clean-up into a detailed DIY from multiple members. I invite everyone who has accomplished this task to offer tips/advice because I am not a professional mechanic by any means and I’m always interested in learning new things and/or passing on tips for the next guy to prevent him from cursing as much as I do. I don’t plan on having the basics in this thread like how to jack the car up, because honestly if that is an honest task to you, you probably should not attempt this.

This DIY is also about 99% identical to the S4 procedures, we can either note the differences or create a separate DIY later down the line.

B7 RS4 Clutch DIY Sections:
Important Notes
Reference Material
Tool list
Part list (To include replacement items or shit we break…haha)
Transmission Removal
JHM Specific Clutch Install
OEM Install
Transmission Install
Tips/Tricks
Clutch slave cylinder bleeding 101 by jaybquick@JHM:
Reserve

Important Notes:

Reference Material:

http://i1294.photobucket.com/albums/b601/rs4elitist/clutch/880D3735-33CE-42A6-9C1C-08813CFC83A7.png_zps0xcnihel.jpeg

http://i1294.photobucket.com/albums/b601/rs4elitist/clutch/B60D7FA9-41AE-451F-B85C-E6A3D5B4E9D1_zpsb8rhvbjq.jpg

http://manuals.deere.com/omview/OMH208560_19/gif/H48028.gif

http://i1294.photobucket.com/albums/b601/rs4elitist/clutch/43351917-3385-43FE-9674-068987EC4A10_zps3w6auxzt.jpg

Tool list:

Part list (To include replacement items or shit we break…haha):

Exhaust/downpipe stud-N 044 512 2 (ECS sells a kit with the nuts included, GAP is also a good place to source OEM part, lastly the local dealer should have these on hand)
Downpipe nut- N 911 308 01

http://i1294.photobucket.com/albums/b601/rs4elitist/DIY/d96bf888-71d6-49ff-b859-3f46e6a83bc3_zpsc2e811bb.jpg

Slave cylinder

Throwout bearing

Crank Position Sensor

Transmission Removal: