JHM tune question?

I’m looking at doing the JHM ECU tune on my 2008 S6. I currently live in a state that only has 91 oct (6000ft) but plan on moving to a state with 93 octane (sea level). Can I do the 93 oct. tune with only 91 oct available?

Once you get the JHM tune. You can flash as needed. So this means you can flash to 91 when that is the fuel available. Then to 93 when that is available.

Thanks for the reply. I have never done any tuning to an ECU before so excuse my lack of knowledge. Is there any charge to switch octanes or is it included in the original price?

No reason to appoligize. We’re all there to help each other. As many have said ask all the questions you have no question is a dumb one.

With JHM there is no charge. Once and done. I’d suggest the TCU as well as that makes a pretty big difference and adds to the overall experience. As for switching between tunes. You can switch from 91 to 93 with no up charge. Now they don’t want you flashing each week between the two. The JHM tunes are adaptive so you can flash the 91 and still get benefit form a 93 octane fuel add. So I would run the 91 tune until you have a steady supply of 93. Even still if you run into a case you only have access to 91 octane on the 93 tune. You can run the lower grade fuel but you don’t want to make that a long term thing.

Sounds good, thank you for the advice. I have heard about JHM’s TCU tune but do not see it listed on their website. Is it still offered? Do I need to call them for pricing?

:blush:

I have no idea how I couldn’t find that on their site, thank you.

If I understand correctly, you do the tuning for JHM?

After the tune is there a difference between sport mode and regular Drive?

Also if I do the ECU tune now can I do the SAI delete later on?

There was a small fee to change to SAI delete for me, but I added it years after I got the original tune, so I’m not sure if they would charge you for adding it later.

Thanks for the response.