Newbie intro and JHM tune

Hi Guys.
Was recommended by some other members to jump into this section. I’ll do a quick intro

I’m Michael from UK and I drive an RS4 B8

I’ve had nightmares trying to figure out ways to tune the car and then I spoke to JHM who told me pretty much all RS5 parts work on my car too. This has opened a new world up to me.

A little about my car, it’s a 2014 RS4 in Daytona Grey. It’s stick except all the Audi options included. The only option missing is the pan alto roof.
I run at Santa Pod Dragstrip alot as its local to me. I’ve done a 12.4 as my PB

I think I’m going to get a JHM tune for my car and was really hoping to hear people’s thoughts especially if any RS4 owners have this tune.
All seems well but the part that worries me is flashing myself. I’m no mechanic at all and never claim to be. However seems only option is to flash myself.

Other mods coming soon are milltek downpipes and some performance filters.

Once these are all done I’ll then start saving again for the stage 2 tune.

I would put some times up and video of the car but I don’t know how. If anyone on Instagram you can see them on there, Yorkshire_mick

Anyhow I’m here for advice, recommendations and just Audi talk. I’m on my 4th Audi now. Since my first one I’ve never gone back :rofl:

Anyhow enough waffle look forward to hearing and speaking to people
Many thanks
Yorkshire Mick :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Hey Mick,
Nice to have you on here, my name is Steve and I’m in the U.K ! I also have an RS4 :blush:

I’ve got the stage 2 + JHM tune I’ve also gone Cattless and have the LWFW and LWCP’s all from JHM I’m running a modified Milltek exhaust with an xpipe and I’m running a 2.75 inch from headers to rear mufflers, to be honest the only thing that is Milltek is the rear boxes :joy::joy: !!

To do the flash of the stage 2 tune is easy id never done this kind of thing before doing this tune and i did it with no issue’s.